Golden Acorn Awards

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Award Recipients

John Fogarty – Outstanding Educator
Jacquie Monks – Outstanding Advocate
Luke Brannon – Golden Acorn Recipient
Kelly Hennessey – Golden Acorn Recipient
Joanna Lowell-Forker – Golden Acron Recipient
Danielle Dolbec – Tiger Paw Award
Leah Schubert – Tiger Paw Award
Mary Goure – Tiger Paw Award


Each year, Maywood Hills PTA, along with PTAs throughout the state, recognizes its outstanding volunteers and educators with awards.  A contribution in the name of each recipient is made to the Washington State PTA Scholarship Program.  We are inviting nominations for recipients for the following awards:

Golden Acorn (up to 3 will be awarded)
The Golden Acorn is given to a volunteer in recognition of his/her dedication and service to children and youth.

Outstanding Advocate (1 award)
The Washington State PTA established this statewide volunteer recognition program to recognize and honor individuals for their continued and dedicated service to ALL children and a demonstrated commitment to helping create strong policies to the health, welfare, safety, and education of children and youth.

Outstanding Educator (1 award)
The Outstanding Educator Award was created to recognize individuals who have provided outstanding educational opportunities for children and youth that are beyond the normal scope of their jobs.

Nominations for 2017-2018 awards will be collected in the Spring. More information coming soon! Nomination forms can be downloaded: Golden Acorn Nomination Form.